riDANCE HOME PAGE      SITE MAP      PERFORMANCE      DANCE BY DATE



Providence
Waterfire
May 21 to October 27, 2007Posted May 21, 2007
Waterfire 2007 and Sovereign Plaza Ballroom 2007




The Sovereign Plaza Ballroom 2007

The Ballroom is outdoors in the heart of the financial district on the cobblestone circle on Westminster Street directly in front of the Sovereign Bank New England - a perfect location for dancing in the night air surrounded by beautiful music and breathtaking architecture.

Each dance starts at 8pm and ends at midnight with dance lessons, followed by dancing until midnight and, usually, a demonstration at approximately 10 to 1030pm.

Admission is FREE courtesy of Sovereign Bank, but donations are very much appreciated.

Rain will wash away the Ballroom, call the WaterFire information line at 401-272-3111.

The polished black dance floor is sixty feet across with plenty of chairs around it for resting or just taking in the glorious sight of happy dancers.

* May 26th - Foxtrot & Waltz
* June 23rd - Tango
* July 14th - Swing
* August 18th - Salsa




Waterfire 2007 Schedule

Not all Waterfires have dancing, but they all have music, gargoyles and other strange theatrical events. Every year brings something new. For a special Rhode Island outing, there is no better place to take visiting friends, family or colleagues. Ligntings start at sunset. Unless otherwise noted, Waterfire can be found on all three rivers that run through Downcity.
Monday May 21
Wednesday May 23
Saturday, May 26
Friday, June 1
Friday June 8
Saturday, June 23
Saturday, July 14
Saturday, July 28
Saturday, August 18
Saturday, September 1
Saturday, September 15
Saturday, September 29
Saturday, October 6m
Saturday, October 27
8:05pm (Basin Only)
8:05pm (Basin Only)
8:09pm
8:14pm
8:19pm (Basin To Steeple Street)
8:25pm
8:20pm
8:09pm
7:42pm
7:20pm
6:56pm
6:31pm
6:19pm
5:47pm


Return To Top






Return to News





Waterfire

on The River
Downcity Providence

Sovereign Plaza Ballroom
Intersection of Westminster & Weybosset Streets
Both events start at sundown

Information: 401-272-3111
Website: Waterfire




DNA 11 - create yours now










Some of the content that we make available to you through this application comes from amazon web services. All such content is provided to you 'as is'. This content and your use of it are subject to change and/or removal at any time.